But Alexa can do so many more things than just adjust the temperature on your smart thermostat. And the number of things she can do is constantly growing. Let’s take a look at some of Alexa’s new skills that you’ll use all the time. Alexa uses “skills” to help you with all of those tasks you ask her to complete. Skills are being added to her repertoire all the time. Here is a list of Alexa skills that were recently added:

“Alexa, tell me about location-based routines.”Get what you need when you need it. Now you can create a routine to start based on when you arrive at or leave a location. Go to the Alexa app > Routines to get started.“Alexa, play me a health podcast.”“Alexa, help me get started in the New Year.”“Alexa, tell me something weird.”“Alexa, what is the price of gold?”“Alexa, open ‘Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.’”“Alexa, what are my emails?”Now get your most recent emails through your Echo devices. Stay organized by linking your Gmail or Outlook email account in the Alexa app in Settings > Email & Calendar.“Alexa, how old is Jennifer Lawrence?”“Alexa, give me a wizard joke.”“Alexa, play Harry Potter quiz.”Introducing the first official Harry Potter skill, from Pottermore Publishing and Audible. Test your knowledge and compete daily to win house points. Tap or click here to learn more.“Alexa, will it snow tomorrow?”“Alexa, give me a prank.”“Alexa, who won the Winter Classic?”“Alexa, open Sleep Sounds.”“Alexa, give me some bad poetry.”